The Division Map Of The Armenian Emirate In The Arab Caliphate

Many people know that in 645 AD, after the capture of Armenia by the Arabs, the country became an emirate as part of the Arab Caliphate.

I became interested in the division map of the Armenian Emirate in 750-885. It was divided into these provinces:

  • Arran al-Arminiya (I).
  • Gurjistan (Georgia) al-Arminiya (II).
  • al-Arminiya (III).

So it turns out that all this is Armenia…

Source –

Alexander Bakulin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *